The Governors of Shrewsbury House School

Please find below a list of our current Governors the date of their appointment and their background.

Please note the details provided on how to address correspondence to Mr D Johns, Chair of Governors.

Mr D Johns



Chairman of Governors (Appointed as Chair 2015)

Appointed to SHS Trust Board in 2012.  

Background:  Finance/Development

Mr V Laville


(Appointed 2017)

Background:  Finance

Mr L Lee


(Appointed 1992)

Background:  Accountant and Bursar at Hinchley Wood School

Mrs J Le Grice


(Appointed 2012)

Background:  Marketing

Mrs C Linney



Designated Safeguarding Governor (Appointed 2016)

Appointed to SHS Trust Board - 2014

Background:  Education

Mr D Sanders


(Appointed 2014)

Background:  Lawyer/Education

The Baroness Vere of Norbiton


(Appointed 2015)

Background:  Education and Finance

Mrs J Whittingham


(Appointed 2015)

Background:  Education - Headmistress at St. Hilary's School

Sir Anthony Seldon

Senior Advisor to the Governors

Mr Miles Millard

(Appointed 2018)

Background:  Finance

If you wish to correspond with Mr Johns, Chairman of Governors, please address your communication to him:-

c/o Shrewsbury House School Trust, 107 Ditton Road, Surbiton, Surrey, KT6 6RL



The Rowans School, 19 Drax Avenue, Wimbledon, London SW20 0EG
020 8946 8220 |
Reg. Charity No. 277324


Search form